The Minor Crop Farmer Alliance was founded in 1991 to address legislative and administrative policies to ensure the continued availability of crop protection chemicals for minor use crops. Its members include fruit, vegetable, nut, ornamental plant and other specialty crop producer organizations from across the United States. Join MCFA or renew your membership today.


Chairman: Jim Cranney, California Citrus Quality Council
Vice Chairman: Terry Humfeld, Cranberry Institute
Treasurer: Robert Guenther, United Fresh Produce Association
Secretary: Marcy Martin, California Fresh Fruit Association
Technical Committee Co-Chairs: Mike Aerts, Florida Fruit & Vegetable Association and Gabriele Ludwig, Almond Board of California

Legel Counsel: Ed Ruckert, Esq., McDermott, Will & Emery
Communications: Julia Stewart, Clarity Communications LLC

Future Meeting Dates

MCFA Technical Committee Meeting: September 19, 2019, 9 am-4 pm, at the Washington, D.C. offices of McDermott, Will & Emery. Members should RSVP to Mike Aerts or Gabriele Ludwig.

Member Communications